may, 2024

25may(may 25)7:30 pm08jun(jun 8)9:30 pmNTC Presents: Hostage(may 25) 7:30 pm - (june 8) 9:30 pm Newcastle Theatre Company, De vitre Street Lambton

Event Details

If this was your last day on Earth, what secrets would you reveal?
10.23am on a Wednesday morning. Two robbers enter a bank in the Melbourne CBD.
Employees Julie, Marg, Barb, Zoe, and Lucy are locked in a rear storage room and unless the robbers get what they want, one of them will be eliminated every hour.
Playwright Cerise de Gelder explores the notion that we are all survivors of our own private hostage situations in which work, love and family collide.
This clever, funny new Australian play was inspired by the COVID lockdown in Melbourne. It is about friendships between women, the ties that bind and how crises test us.

Directed by Tracey Owens and featuring a talented ensemble cast.

This production contains mild coarse language and the use of prop weapons.

Performance Dates:
Saturday 25 May 7:30PM
Sunday 26 May 2:00PM
Wednesday 29 May 7:30PM
Friday 31 May 7:30PM
Saturday 1 June 2:00PM
Saturday 1 June 7:30PM
Wednesday 5 June 7:30PM
Friday 7 June 7:30PM
Saturday 8 June 7:30PM

Time

May 25 (Saturday) 7:30 pm - June 8 (Saturday) 9:30 pm

Location

Newcastle Theatre Company

De vitre Street Lambton

X
X